and shin splints

I woke up to run my weekly Saturday run yesterday. I was immediately ailed by shin splints. Normally I wear compression sleeves on my calves to prevent these but they were all in the wash on that morning. I got about a mile before I needed to ice my shins. 

If you haven’t tried compression sleeves, I highly recommend them. They have been one of the most helpful things I’ve bought for running. 

I still have this terrible cough from the cough I had a few months ago. I am just praying everyday that when I wake up, the cough will be gone. It’s not only annoying, it’s impossible to complete runs without feeling like I’m suffocating. Tomorrow is a short 3 mile run, I’ll be sure to update about it!

Leave a Reply

