first day of the workout month

I made a workout plan/schedule for my mother (who is 61 years old and not in the best physical shape but still a trooper) and I. This was the first day of it. We did 30 minutes of cardio (34 for me because I ran 3 miles on the treadmill hill setting. Hooray!!!) and then moved on to leg day. She did great! We did an entire leg workout of squats with a couple wall sits mixed in and even though she complained the whole time, she completed everything I asked her to.

Then we moved on to abs…this is when the complaining truly reached its peak. She pushed through but still complained the whole time. She said forget it when it came to side planks though. Baby steps, baby steps.

Until next time, folks.

Leave a Reply

