Weekly Recap

I suck at blogging regularly, I know. But, I have my weekly recap. Eventually I will get better with this nonsense…

Monday: Day 1 in the pool! I have officially recruited a triathlon trainer. He is currently in the process of teaching me how to swim properly. This is a hefty task, especially considering when I first got in the pool he told me that I wasn’t necessarily the worst swimmer he’s seen. By the end of the hour, he was very impressed at my improvement! 

That evening I taught kickboxing.

Tuesday: I missed my scheduled run but I did teach an endurance class for my Cycle class that day. It was a lot of climbing with a whole song at 100% at the end

Wednesday: Taught the endurance class again first thing in the morning. That afternoon I went to my track workout with my trainer. It was just over 92 degrees with high humidity and direct sunlight so the workout was easier than usual. I jogged a mile warm up; 3 laps jogging the curves and running the straights; 1/2 mile for time; 1/4 mile time; 2 100m sprints. I felt like I may die at the end

Thursday: taught the endurance spin class again in the morning. See a pattern?

Friday: Day off!

Saturday: 6 mile run at about 11 minute pace. It was a great run. Can’t wait for 7 next week!

Sunday: Rest day due to rain.

I will get better blogging! I have been extremely motivated recently (except about teaching kickboxing, I still don’t enjoy it) and I really feel like I can run my full marathon at under a 10 min per mile pace. Here’s to 4 1/2 months of working my bum off to get there!

This week will go as such:

Monday: swim in the morning, kickbox in the evening

Tuesday: 4 mile run then teaching spin

Wednesday: swim in the morning, track in the evening

Thursday: spin in the am and either a run, bike or dancing in the evening

Friday: group workout with the triathlon group and run after work

Saturday: 7 mile long run under 75 minutes and then the Zoo !!! (I know this doesn’t pertain to exercise but I am so excited)

Sunday: 18 mile bike ride (eek!)

Leave a Reply

