A Bahamian Hangover and the week ahead

As I have just returned from a great trip to the Bahamas, the week ahead is looking dreary, especially considering tomorrow is Monday and I have to work. Yuck! That being said, I was lazy for most of today, finished all my laundry and I’m just prepping for the week.

This week, I have a full plate of running, swimming and biking. I am constantly exhausted but this week, I am determined to complete ALL, yes ALL, of my workouts. They are below:

Monday: 4 mile run

Tuesday: Run 5 miles easy and bike 15 miles/take a spin class

Wednesday: Swim with the triathlon group in the morning, track workout in the evening

Thursday: bike workout in the morning; run 5 miles steady in the evening. I am not going to lie, Thursday is going to be extremely difficult for me to complete. I am taking my State Board Exam that day for work and its at 4pm. I am going to at least get one of my workouts in, but both will still be up in the air

Friday: Stairmaster and treadmill workout

Saturday: 14 mile run (eek!)

Sunday: 20 mile bike

That’s a hefty workout schedule if you ask me, but I’m determined to complete it. I have it stuck in my head that I can speed it up and eventually be some great local runner that is extremely fast and wins awards in my age group (this is probably some dream that I will never accomplish but it’s there, pushing me along). So here I am, praying to the running gods to help me through my upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

