Fun Run?

On Saturday, I went on my first enjoyable run in a very, very long time. It was about 2 miles at a 10:30 pace. I can’t remember the last time I actually enjoyed a run was. I think I got so caught up in traintraintrain, I forgot that I enjoyed running. My goal for the summer is to get back up to 10 miles, but to enjoy it. I’d like to theoretically run my 10 miles in under 90 minutes (Ha!) but for now, I’m just going to get up to 10 at the pace I’m running now, with no walking! I found new running partners and I am happy my boyfriend is getting back on the running wagon with me.

There’s been a lot going on. I leave for 7 weeks, 3 in Houston and 4 traveling to different markets March 16. Right when I finish with that, I leave for Aruba! I qualified for a merit based trip through work and I am so excited I can barely stand it! I am currently in “get sexy for Aruba” mode. The boy and I signed up for a 5-week bootcamp through Hard Exercise Works starting Monday February 10. It is sort of a Crossfit like bootcamp where you go 5 days a week for 5 weeks. I am super excited and I can’t wait to get started.

My main priorities right now are getting back into my running groove, work and bootcamp. I feel like I’m always at work so hopefully that will lighten up here soon. I will be going on another 2-4 mile run sometime today so cheers to it being a good one!

How do you stay on track and motivated with your workouts?

Leave a Reply

