Tis the Season

Alright guys, I’m pretty dang excited about this upcoming Christmas season for a multitude of reasons.

The first one is the weather. We have been plagued in south Florida this year by the hottest summer I have ever experienced. It was pure misery. Well we have been rewarded by cooler days and low humidity. I’m not saying it feels like winter here, but the days have been amazing and I am not complaining.

The second reason is we made out like BANDITS on black Friday. I not only finally got a Roomba (guys, if you haven’t bought a Roomba yet, GO GET ONE NOW. Easily the best purchase I have ever made), but I convinced the man to get a new TV, he got a work laptop and I got a Nikon D3400 for my Christmas present.

The third reason is that my amazing sister and aunt came down to go dress shopping with me. And we bought the dress. It ended up being a discontinued dress and I bought the one at the store, which surprised the heck out of me. I couldn’t handle it being in my closet so it’s currently living at my mom’s house until it gets altered.

capture

The fourth reason is our engagement party is December 22. We’re having an Ugly Christmas Sweater themed party at a local wildlife sanctuary and I am PRAYING for cold weather so we aren’t sweating our butts off in the sweaters. A ton of our out of town family and friends are coming in for it and I couldn’t be more excited. If y’all have any recommendations for an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party, I’d love to hear them!

That’s my Christmas season in a nutshell. We’ve done other fun Christmas things, like the Holiday Boat Parade (see below) and deck out our house for the season, but above are my top things for sure.

img_1004

What are y’all doing to get in the Christmas spirit?

Leave a Reply

